Check our offers

Reviews

If you wish to add a comment click here.
Rate                                        

By submitting this form you agree to our terms of use and to our Privacy protection policy
code
* Required fields

10
Margot P
10.06.2022
Vacances parfaites
Nous venons de passer ma meilleure amie et moi une semaine exceptionnelle dans ce sublime hôtel familial tenu par Yannis et Irena :
Logement chaleureux, calme, d’une propreté irréprochable, jardin fleuri magnifique, très belle piscine où il fait bon de se rafraîchir après une journée ensoleillée à découvrir Milos.
Chambre spacieuse, avec balcon privé et vue sur la très jolie baie de Milos. Le ménage y est fait tous les jours. Draps de lit et draps de bain à disposition.
Nous avions pris l’option petit déjeuner compris : jus de fruits frais, large choix de boissons chaudes ou froides (expresso, café allongé, cappuccino, café grec, latté, Freddo…), tartines grillées, miel, beurre, confiture et yaourt grec servis avec des fruits, du muesli…
Le menu du restaurant est très varié, pour le petit déjeuner, le déjeuner, le goûter, le dîner. Les plats préparés par Irena sont excellents.
Large choix de boissons rafraîchissantes également.
Le tout, à savourer au bord de la piscine, ou dans votre logement, selon votre choix.
Le logement se trouve à 20min à pieds du port d’Adamas et 20min à pieds de la fameuse plage de Sarakiniko.
Pour les déplacements plus loins, nous avons opté pour la location d’un scooter que nous avons pu garer chaque soir dans le parking privé de l’hôtel.
Je recommande à 100% ce très très bel hôtel où nous avons passé un séjour inoubliable.
Et je tiens à remercier personnellement Yannis et Irena pour leur accueil chaleureux, leur gentillesse, leur générosité, pour les bons conseils qu’ils nous ont donné pour découvrir cette magnifique île qu’est Milos.
A très bientôt,
Margot
10
Christian R
30.06.2022
The perfect location
What to say about orizontes studios .... Irene and her family pamper and spoil you with their professionalism, education and courtesy.
We stayed a week in a beautiful apartment where the daily care and cleaning are impeccable.
Beautiful swimming pool with attached bar where you can have breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Going back at the time of booking I would make the same choice 100 more times.
Strategic position to visit all the beaches of the island thanks to its centrality, two km from the port of Adamas.
A heartfelt thanks to Irene and Barbara for the care and kindness reserved for us.
we already know that if we return to Milos it will be only and exclusively at Orizontes Studios.
A
Anonymous
8 September 2019
Australia   Australia
Exceptional
There are no comments available for this review

booking
8
George
3 July 2019
Australia   Australia
Very good
There are no comments available for this review

booking
10
Marta
29 September 2019
Spain   Spain
Exceptional
There are no comments available for this review

booking
Jeroen
Jeroen
23 July 2019
Belgium   Belgium
Exceptional
The view, the pool, the cleaning of the rooms

booking
10
Kara
30 July 2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Great value, great location, spotless rooms; perfect stay!
This place was perfect for our first stay in Milos; I am so happy we chose Orizontes Studios. Before arriving, I communicated with the owner a couple of times to let him know when we would arrive, he then offered to sort out transfer from the ferry port (only 10 euros) and this was super helpful. We also asked for recommendations to rent a quad (you can walk to Adamas in 10 minutes from here but to make the most of Milos, a quad is best for exploring!) and it turned out the owner's brother has a vehicle rental place so that was sorted quickly and efficiently at a very reasonable price - and he dropped it off at the apartment for us! The room was spotless and was cleaned extremely well every single day. The welcome nibbles and wine were a lovely touch and very welcome to two weary travellers. There was tea, coffee and one big bottle of water available in the room and more coffee by the pool which we could help ourselves to during the week. We soon realised everything we needed to make Frappe's were down at the pool bar and this made lounging by the pool even more perfect. This is not a luxury resort, but a place for autonomous, simple relaxation whilst exploring an incredible island. The pool is quiet and calm, again spotlessly clean and a wonderful place to relax after a morning out sea swimming and exploring the coast. The location was perfect. It can get windy on Milos but Orizontes seems to be immune from that, possibly due to it's sheltered position on the island. Once we had our quad, it was a sub 5 minute journey to Adamas, 15/20 minutes over to Plaka, the same in the other direction for Pollonia and our longest journey was 40 minutes (exploring old sulphur mines). It's such a great central location and again, calm and quiet for when post-exploring fatigue kicks in. Thank you so much to all the staff. They are discreet and you are never hassled, but if anything is needed they are quickly and readily available.

booking
10
Henrik
1 August 2019
Denmark   Denmark
Exceptional
Very friendly host and personel. Spacy room. Nice pool and view.

booking
10
Linda
12 August 2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Would recommend
The accomodation was contempary in design and spotlessly clean. The grounds and pool area were very well maintained. The bottle of wine and snacks placed in the room on our arrival was a lovely touch and the staff were really friendly. Our stay was very relaxing.

booking
G
Georgina
18 August 2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Exceptional
Beautiful pool and lovely terrace. The staff were very friendly and even dropped us off at the port.

booking
8
Álvaro
4 September 2019
Spain   Spain
Very good
The rooms and swimming pool.

booking
10
Madeleine
15 September 2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Excellent
All was perfect

booking
Katalin
Katalin
25 September 2019
Hungary   Hungary
Exceptional
Excellent place to relax. The owner and the personnel are very friendly, they organised our transfer from/to the port and we didn't even have to ask for that. The room is cosy and very clean. The place has a nice garden which was protecting us from the strong wind which happens sometimes on the islands. The pool is nice and clean and you also provided with a pool towel. The town itself is approximately 10-15 minutes by walk, so maybe it is easier by taxi/rented car or bike.

booking
J
Jacqui
13 October 2019
Australia   Australia
Although it was a 25 minute walk to town of Adamas it was an excellent property
Nice views

booking
10
Valeria
8 August 2019
Italy   Italy
Exceptional
Everything was perfect: location (every destination is easy to reach), rooms (very nice forniture and equipped with every thing you may need both in bathroom and in kitchenette), swimming pool, cleaning, staff (extremely kind) and communication (quick and easy). I strongly recommend Orizontes Studios. Better than a five star hotel :-)

booking
10
Michael
30.06.2019
Spain   Spain
Exceptional
Very nice staff. Beautiful gardens and pool. Everything you need.

booking
K
Katalin
25.09.2019
Hungary   Hungary
Excellent place to relax
The owner and the personnel are very friendly, they organised our transfer from/to the port and we didn't even have to ask for that. The room is cosy and very clean. The place has a nice garden which was protecting us from the strong wind which happens sometimes on the islands. The pool is nice and clean and you also provided with a pool towel. The town itself is approximately 10-15 minutes by walk, so maybe it is easier by taxi/rented car or bike. One advice: if you arrive in the evening/night, it is better to take some food with you as the shops are in the town and not around the accommodation.

booking
G
Georgina
18.08.2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Exceptional
Beautiful pool and lovely terrace. The staff were very friendly and even dropped us off at the port. We found it a bit hard to find and a little further from town than we thought, however they did offer to pick us up from the port. I think it would be a great place to stay if you have a car or scooter.

booking